Energy Trust announces Net Zero Fellowship Advisory Panel

Energy Trust announces Net Zero Fellowship Advisory Panel

a crowd of people seated at a conference

In April, Energy Trust announced the 2018 Net Zero Fellowship grant to support net-zero energy building research. To assist with selection of grant recipients, Energy Trust assembled a Net Zero Advisory Panel comprised of leaders in a variety of commercial new construction industry sectors.

Mark PerepelitzaSERA Architects
Erica DunnGreen Hammer
Marc BrunePAE Consulting Engineers
Shilpa SuranaBrightworks Sustainability
Nathan YoungMODs PDX Inc.
Jay RaskinResilience Specialist
Heather DeGrella OPSIS Architecture
Wendy KleinREACH Community Development
Bing Liu Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
Ralph DiNolaNew Buildings Institute
Andrea CaudillEnergy Trust
Jessica Rose IplikciEnergy Trust
Jeni HallEnergy Trust

Here in Oregon, net-zero buildings have gained notable market traction for early design and implementation, yet widespread adoption will require new research to advance design best practices. Through May 31, 2018, Energy Trust is accepting proposals from qualified individuals to undertake research as a Net Zero Fellow that will help advance net-zero building. Two grants may be awarded and will not exceed a combined total of $50,000.

Click here to learn about the application requirements and to apply. Applications are due to Energy Trust by May 31, 2018.